Home is Love

Feels good to be home

I find peace in your bosom.

Hugging you  tightly only to get new strength

Am not that brave darling, no matter how much I pretend.

I know that you see me beyond my pretensions

With you am my natural self, primitive and honest.

Home is where the hearth is, or is it heart

The quote I don’t remember nor do I care,

But  I never doubt the love shown in your pout

Embracing you more often is a dream I dream about.

One thought on “Home is Love

Leave a Reply

