Emptiness

Confused and almost on the verge of breakdown. Sometimes, your dreams crumble in front of your despite your best efforts. There is nothing that can subdue your pain and distraught. You would feel like shouting at the top of your lungs and destroying everything else in the world, but you also know that the vacuum will still not be filled, and you will ultimately wait for a deep sleep, hoping that you never wake up.

I don’t know whether I really have anyone close to my heart anymore. It seems like I am losing everything that I hold dear just like slipping sand between fingers. Hours this dark has come only once in my life before this. I sailed those, somehow. I don’t know whether I shall be able to do the same today. Right now only void and silence remain the only reality.

Leave a Reply

